Four Cavaliers Honored All-Conference, McFeeters Freshman of the Year

Four Cavaliers Honored All-Conference, McFeeters Freshman of the Year

TIFFIN, Ohio - The Great Midwest Athletic Conference released the 2019 All-Conference Awards in correspondance with the 2019 G-MAC Women's Lacrosse Tournament banquet on Wednesday (May 1) at Tiffin University. 

Four Cavaliers were named All-Conference overall. Hannah McFeeters was named Freshman of the Year and First Team All-Conference while Kendra Cowen-Tripp, Halle Kotulock and Sarah Dankowski were on the Second Team All-Conference ballot.

McFeeters capped her first regular season with a team-high 49 goals, setting the Walsh program record for goals in a season. She added six assists, 32 groundballs and 19 caused turnovers. She also led the team with 60 draw controls. 

Cowen-Tripp scored 40 points on 31 goals, the third-most on the team, and nine assists. Overall, the junior collected 11 groundballs, 17 draw controls and caused 11 opponent turnovers. 

Kotulock led the Cavaliers with 22 caused turnovers and 39 groundballs in her sophomore campaign. She added two goals and one assist on offense this season. 

Dankowski had 13 points for the regular season on seven goals and six assists. She corraled 33 groundballs, the third most on the squad along with 15 caused turnovers. 

The Cavaliers take a program-best 13-4 record and 5-2 G-MAC mark into one of the G-MAC Semifinals at Tiffin on Thursday (May 2). Walsh takes on Findlay in the 2 vs 3 matchup at 1:00 PM.